Course Descriptions

Course Descriptions

Teaching Contents

    Malignant tumors are a kind of common diseases seriously threating human health. The incidence and mortality of cancer have been rising in the past thirty years. According to the statistics of Ministry of Health, malignant tumor, with the mortality of more than 1,400,000 every year, is the second cause of death in Chinese people and ranks the first place in urbanites. Malignant tumor is a serious threat to people's physical and mental health, therefore, it is one of the most important tasks to prevent and cure cancer in the future. Oncology has become a new independent subject and gradually improved, since studies in cancer prevention and treatment have been strengthened in the world. Oncology was not an independent course at the present medical curriculum system in our country. Tumors were taught in the different subjects according to their original organs, leading to dispersive contents, weak correlation between basic knowledge and clinical practice, and lack of systematicness and integrity. Therefore, the present medical education system can not meet the needs of the development of modern medicine. With the development of medicine, oncology is not an isolated discipline, but closely related with epidemiology, pathology, iconography and other subjects. In addition, the new evaluation for tumor therapy has transferred from simply focusing on disease-free survival to improving patients’ life. The multidisciplinary integration in oncology contributes to tumor treatment. It is urgent and valuable to adjust oncology adapt to the requirements of medical education system in the 21 century.
    Oncology in our university, possessing Key Laboratory of Breast Cancer Prevention and Treatment (Ministry of Education), Innovation Team (Ministry of education), national drug clinical experimentation institution and national base for medical continuing education, is one of national key disciplines and a key subject in "211 Project" of Tianjin Medical University. Tianjin Cancer Hospital (Cancer Hospital Affiliated to Tianjin Medical University), the birthplace of Chinese oncology, is one of the largest first-class hospitals specially for cancers. It can perform medical care, teaching, research and cancer prevention, and is one of the biggest base for tumor prevention and treatment in China. At present, oncology in our university includes medical care, research and teaching and have some advantage in clinical and basic research in breast cancer, functional study in surgical oncology, researches in biological treatment technology, oncological pathology, molecular imaging, individualized radiotherapy and tumor epidemiology.
    Under the guidence of Dr. Xishan Hao, academician of China National Engineering Resarch Institute and a well-known oncology expert, our hospital established "Oncology" as a characteristic degree course for foreign students in 2006. With the development and renovation of Oncology in our university, more than 1000 foreign students were taught this course in the past 8 years. Now, the course has become a systematic curriculum including clinical epidemiology, oncological pathology, diagnostics, surgical oncology, oncological internal medicine, radiotherapy and so on. Oncology in our hospital dealt with the relationships between tradition and characteristics, standardization and innovation, contents and methods, basic and profession, teaching and scientific research, units and entirety, and succeeded in holding the folowing 7 elements: lectures, discussion, homework, counseling, practice, examination and teaching materials through renovation for several times. At present, there are 12 teachers who are elites in all fields. Oncology in our hospital gained the title of excellent courses of Tianjin Medical University in 2011.

Copyright @ The Office of science and education, Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute and Hospital. All rights reserved. Tel:022-23537796 E-MAIL:zlkjk@sina.com

课程描述
您现在的位置:肿瘤学品牌课 >> 课程概述

课程概述

课程概述

    恶性肿瘤是一类严重威胁人类健康的多发病和常见病。近三十年来,癌症发病率和死亡率呈现上升趋势。据卫生部统计,在我国居民各种死亡原因中恶性肿瘤已列第二位,在城市中列首位,每年死亡的人数已超过140 万。恶性肿瘤严重威胁着人们的身心健康,其防治是未来新世纪医学工作者的中心任务之一。世界各国都在加强肿瘤的防治研究,使得肿瘤学发展日新月异,目前已成为一门新兴的独立学科并逐步发展和完善。在我国既往医学课程体系无专门肿瘤学课程,肿瘤专业课程安排和设置均较少,各脏器肿瘤均在相应的学科中讲授,造成内容分散,基础与临床联系不强,缺乏系统性和整体性,现有的医学教育体系已无法满足现代医学科学发展的需要。随着医学的发展,肿瘤学已不是一个孤立的学科体系,而是与流行病学、病理学、影像学等学科紧密相关的学科。另外肿瘤疗效的新评价已从过去单纯强调无瘤生存到目前的生活质量改善,肿瘤多学科的有机结合治疗使肿瘤治疗出现新的曙光。肿瘤专业如何适应21 世纪医学教育体系的要求,是摆在我们面前迫切需要解决的问题和具有战略意义的课题。
    我校肿瘤学科是国家重点学科,天津医科大学“211工程”重点建设学科,拥有乳腺癌防治教育部重点实验室、国家教育部创新团队、国家临床药物试验机构、国家继续医学教育基地。学科所在的天津市肿瘤医院(天津医科大学附属肿瘤医院)是我国肿瘤学科的发祥地,是集医、教、研、防为一体的大型三级甲等肿瘤专科医院,是我国最大的肿瘤防治研究基地之一。目前,肿瘤学科集临床、科研、教学于一体,学科优势包括乳腺癌临床与基础研究、功能性肿瘤外科研究、生物治疗技术研究、肿瘤病理学研究、肿瘤分子影像与个体化放疗以及肿瘤流行病学等。
    在著名肿瘤学专家郝希山院士的组建下,我院于2006年开始为留学生开始肿瘤特色学位课程《肿瘤学》,经历8年的发展与更新,已讲授留学生1000余人,目前该课程已成为集肿瘤临床流行病学、肿瘤病理学、肿瘤诊断学、肿瘤外科学、肿瘤内科学、肿瘤放射治疗学等知识为一体的系统性课程,本课程在学校的组织下进行了多次课程改革,处理好了传统与特色、规范与创新、内容与方法、基础与专业、教学与科研、点与面的关系,把握住了讲课、讨论、作业、辅导、实践、考试和教材等7个要素。现有授课教师15名,均为各行业领域的业务精英和学术骨干。课程于2011年获得天津医科大学校级精品课称号。
    该课程已形成了一支结构稳定、知识结构较高,以中青年人才为主,老、中、青人才比例合理的教师队伍,目前授课教师15人,均为研究生学历,其中博士学位14人,高级职称13人,中级职称2人。平均年龄43岁,最大的50岁,最小的33岁。授课教师均毕业于国内外知名学府,其中有4名获得国外知名大学博士学位,有10位老师曾有海外留学经历。除此之外,为了保证课程的授课质量,本课题还建立了一支后备教师队伍,目前该课程储备了29名拥有留学生授课资格的教师,其中22名曾有海外留学经历。

版权所有:天津医科大学附属肿瘤医院科教处 电话:022-23537796 电子邮件:zlkjk@sina.com