Course Descriptions

Hospital News

Hospital News

Teaching Ward Rounds of Breast Oncology Department and Hepatobiliary Oncology Department

    In Oct. 2014, the breast oncology department and the hepatobiliary oncology department launched teaching ward rounds.
    On the morning of Oct. 23, 2014, the breast oncology department launched a teaching ward round on breast cancer. First, the student Xie Xiaojun reported the disease history and carried out specialist physical examination, the residency Wang Chen supplemented more contents, the attending physician Director Shi Yehui presided over the whole process, Director Shi scrutinized the medical records very carefully, and observed the physical examination process very carefully, asked the students in conjunction with medical records, led students to think, pointed out the irregularities during the physical examination process and did an exemplary demonstration. The physical examination process fully reflected the teacher-student interaction. After the end of the bedside physical examination, Director Shi led the students to carry out analysis and carry out intensive discussions on clinical manifestations, diagnosis basis and treatment principles of breast cancer by closely combining with the characteristics of the cases. Physicians from other departments also made supplementary opinion for the cases.
    On the morning of Oct. 28, 2014, the hepatobiliary oncology department launched a teaching ward round on hilar cholangiocarcinoma. First, the student Zhang Qingxiang carried out specialist physical examination, the residency Fang Feng supplemented more contents, the students paid attention to the communications with the patient, the attending physician Director Wu Qiang corrected the irregularities during the physical examination process and did an exemplary demonstration. He led the students and relevant personnel to review the medical records, he pointed out that hilar cholangiocarcinoma is rare tumor, but its diagnosis and treatment is very technical.
    Director Wu Qiang led the students to carry out intensive discussions on clinical manifestations, diagnosis basis and treatment principles, the atmosphere was very lively. Finally, Director Song Tianqiang summed up the cases and stressed: modern medical testing means have become more and more developed, resulting in a variety of auxiliary tools such as magnetic resonance imaging, CT, etc., but a good clinician still has to pay attention to the traditional medical records and clinical manifestations.
    During the two teaching ward rounds, relevant persons in charge of the departments attached great importance, the disease selection was appropriate, relevant departments made adequate preparations, the two teaching ward rounds were completed successfully. During the bedside physical examination process, the attending physicians fully mobilized the students' emotions, promptly corrected the deficiencies. During the discussion processes, the he attending physicians combined the cases with the to-be-taught knowledge, and focused on the students’ clinical thinking. However, there were also some shortcomings during the teaching ward round: the students’ specialist physical examination techniques shall be more standardized; there shall be more professional foreign language vocabulary; the teaching objectives shall be further condensed, and the cultivation of students' basic theory, basic knowledge and basic skills must be strengthened.
                                                                               Science and research department
                                                                                        Oct. 31, 2014

Copyright @ The Office of science and education, Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute and Hospital. All rights reserved. Tel:022-23537796 E-MAIL:zlkjk@sina.com

课程描述

医院新闻

医院新闻

乳腺肿瘤内科、肝胆肿瘤科开展教学查房活动

    2014年10月,乳腺肿瘤内科和肝胆肿瘤科开展了科室教学查房活动。
    23日上午,乳腺肿瘤内科开展教学查房,查房病种是乳腺癌。首先,学生谢晓娟汇报病史并做专科查体,住院医师王忱补充,主查医师史业辉主任主持全过程,史主任仔细审阅大病历,认真观察学生查体,并结合病历问询学生问题,引导学生思考,指出查体中不规范之处并做了正确演示,查体过程中充分体现了教师与学生的互动。床旁查体结束后,史主任带领大家结合病例特点引导学生进行分析,从乳腺癌临床表现、鉴别依据、治疗手段等方面展开讨论,科室其他医师也都针对该病例发表补充见解。
    28日上午,肝胆肿瘤科开展教学查房,查房病种是肝门胆管癌。首先,学生张清相做专科查体,住院医师房锋补充,学生注重与患者的沟通,主查医师武强主任对查体中不规范之处进行纠正并做了正确演示,并带领大家回顾病历,指出肝门胆管癌属少见病种,但其诊断、治疗非常有技术性。武主任从临床体征表现、诊断依据、治疗手段等方面引导大家讨论,现场气氛活跃。最后,宋天强主任总结了病例,并强调:现代医学检验手段越来越发达,产生了如核磁、CT等多种辅助检测手段,但作为优秀的临床医生,仍然要重视传统病史和临床体征检查。
    在两次教学查房过程中,相关负责人高度重视,病种选择适宜,科室准备充分,顺利完成教学查房任务。在床旁查体中,主任医师都能够充分调动学生的积极性,及时纠正不足,在讨论过程中,主查医师也能结合病例,关联教学知识点,注重培养学生的临床思维。同时,查房过程中也存在一些不足之处:学生专科查体手法欠规范;可适当增加专业外文词汇;教学目标可进一步凝练,继续加强对学生“基础理论、基本知识、基本技能”的培养。
                                                                                          科教处
                                                                                        2014-10-31

版权所有:天津医科大学附属肿瘤医院科教处 电话:022-23537796 电子邮件:zlkjk@sina.com